Board of Directors

As Mandated by the Community Services Block Grant, our board of directors is a tripartite board, with equal representation from the Public, Private, and Low-Income sectors of our community. They are a governance board, charged with the responsibility of setting Agency policy, assuring contract compliance, and supervising the Executive Director. We welcome this opportunity to introduce you to our current Board. For information on becoming a board member, or serving on one of our sub-committees, please feel free to contact us.

  • Robert Schrock, President, Public Sector (Representing Greene County Legislator Bill Lawrence)
  • Rev. John Bowen, Vice President, Low Income Sector
  • Carrie Multari, Treasurer, Low Income Sector
  • Carol Pfister Secretary, Private Sector (Representing Athens Mayor Christian Pfister)
  • Aidan O’Connor, Public Sector
  • Nancy Barton, Private Sector
  • William Reich, Private Sector
  • Mary Ann Scalera, Low Income Sector
  • Tracy Jo Szepessy, Low Income Sector
  • Lori Torgersen, Public Sector
  • Charles Shayne, Private Sector
  • Tracy Magee Ricci, Public Sector (Representing Greene County Legislator Kevin Lewis)

Download an Application and become a Board Member
Organization Structure
Board Member Login